

LIXIL Group Corporation
Masatoshi Matsuzaki
Chairperson of the Board
(First Section of TSE/NSE, code 5938)

(Contact):

Kayo Hirano

Senior Manager, Investor Relations Office

## <u>Announcement Regarding Resolutions of the 77th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders and</u> <u>Election of a New Chairperson of the Board</u>

LIXIL Group Corporation (hereinafter "LGC") announces that, at the 77th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders held today, the following resolutions were passed.

## **Matters**

## **Resolved**

**Proposal 1** Election of eight Directors

Six out of the eight candidates, Mr. Tamio Uchibori, Mr. Haruo Kawahara, Mr. Kurt M. Campbell, Mr. Masatoshi Matsuzaki, Mr. Zenji Miura, and Mr. Kazuhiko Ootsubo, were appointed as Directors. All six have assumed their offices.

**Proposal 2** Election of two Directors

Approved and adopted in all respects as proposed. Thus, the two candidates, Ms. Kaoru Onimaru and Mr. Teruo Suzuki, were appointed as Directors. Both assumed their offices...

**Proposal 3** Election of six Directors

Approved and adopted in all respects as proposed. Thus, the three candidates, Mr. Keiichiro Ina, Mr. Ryuichi Kawamoto, and Mr. Kinya Seto were reappointed as Directors, and the three candidates Mr. Yuji Nishiura, Mr. Daisuke Hamaguchi, and Mr. Satoshi Yoshida, were appointed as Directors. All six assumed their offices.

In addition, as a result of the resolution passed at the meeting of the Board of Directors held today, LGC announces that the following person was elected as Chairperson of the Board and assumed office.

Chairperson of the Board Masatoshi Matsuzaki

\*This disclosure was issued to announce the resolution of the 77th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, the agreement of elected candidates to serve as Directors, and the new chairperson of the Board. LGC will announce further details of changes to Corporate Officers, such as members of committees and Executive Officers, following the resolutions made at the meeting of Board of Directors to be held today after the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders.

**End of Document**